Prep Day: Two Week Clean Eating Challenge

I hadn’t thought about sharing this part of my experience until this morning!  Whoopsies!

Sunday, October 11th.  Prep Day.  And, boy, do I mean day!  It’s a good thing I love being in the kitchen, because there was a decent amount of food prep.  Now, you’ll notice that this says “test run”.  I host clean eating challenge groups periodically, and feel that I should experience the curriculum first hand before asking others to participate.  You can send me a message by commenting below if you’re interested in joining!

IMG_7228

On Prep Day, I chopped and roasted veggies, prepared my proteins, and got the majority of foods ready for the next couple of days.

hard boiled eggs, roasted asparagus, roasted fennel and red onion, broiled grapefruit, riced cauliflower.

(l to r) hard boiled eggs, roasted asparagus, roasted fennel and red onion, broiled grapefruit, riced cauliflower.

I did get a little teary-eyed at one point…

shallots

…but it was well worth the effort and I was proud of my fridge when I was done!

IMG_1151

mise en place!

Leave a Reply

